West Bengal Public Holidays List 2018




West Bengal Public Holidays List 2018

West Bengal Public Holidays List 2018 is published by Govt of West Bengal, department of Finance. West Bengal Holidays List 2018/WB General Holidays List 2018 contain following holidays. West Bengal Holidays List 2018 contains festivals which occurs  on Sundays. Here is the full list of Holidays for 2018.

Birth Day of Swami Vivekananda 12th January Friday
Saraswati Puja (Sree Panchami) 22nd January Monday
Birth Day of Netaji 23rd January Tuesday
Republic Day 26th January Friday
Doljatra 2nd March Friday
Good Friday 30th March Friday
**Birth Day of Dr.B.R.Ambedkar 14th April Saturday
Buddha Purnima 30th April Monday
May Day 1st May Tuesday
Birth Day of Rabindra Nath Tagore 9th May Wednesday
**Id-Ul-Fitar 16th June Saturday
Independence Day 15th August Wednesday
Id-Ud-Zoha (Bakrid) 22nd August Wednesday
Muharram 21st September Friday
Birth Day of Gandhiji 2nd October Tuesday
Mahalaya 8th October Monday
Durgapuja : Saptami 16th October Tuesday
Astami 17th October Wednesday
Nabami 18th October Thursday
Vijaya Dasami 19th October Friday
Lakshmi Puja 24th October Wednesday
Kalipuja 6th November Tuesday
Birth Day of Guru Nanak 23rd November Friday
Christmas Day 25th December Tuesday

West Bengal Public Holidays List 2018West Bengaal Govt has published Memo No.6005-F(P2)/FA/O/1H-04/12 Dated 22nd September 2017 regarding West Bengal Public Holidays List 2018. In exercise of the power conferred by the explanation to Section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act, 1881 (XXVI of 1881), read with Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs, Notification No. 20/25/56-pub(1) dated the 8th June, 1957 the Governor is pleased to declare the above days to be West Bengal Public Holidays during the year 2018.

The Governor is pleased to notify that on the following days during the year 2018, which are not declared to be Public Holidays, the Offices under the Government of West Bengal with the exception of the Offices of the Registrar of Assurances, Kolkata and Collector of the Stamp Revenue, Kolkata shall be closed.

West Bengal Public Holidays List 2018

Chhat Puja 1st January Monday
Shivaratri 14th February Wednesday
Day after Doljatra (Holi) 3rd March Saturday
Birth Day of Poet Bhanu Bhakt (for Darjeeling & Kalimpong District) 13th July Friday
Janmastami 3rd September Monday
Mahasasthi of Durga Puja 15th October Monday
Additional Day in connection with Durga Puja: ** 20th October Saturday
22nd October Monday &
23rd October Tuesday
Additional Day for Lakshmi Puja 25th October Thursday
Additional Day in connection with Kali Puja : 7th November Wednesday &
8th November Thursday
Bhatridwitya 9th November Friday
Chhat Puja 13th November Tuesday
Fateh-Dwaz-Daham  21st November Wednesday

AP Public Holidays List 2018

TS Public Holidays List 2018

Download West Bengal Public Holidays List 2018 from the WB Finance Dept website.

WB Holidays List 2018

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*